There are no un-bridged host network adapters !

My Windows 10 Build 10130 had a nightmare with VMware workstation !!!!

My VMware workstation 11.1.2 build-2780323

I get below error while trying to select physical bridged network adapter:

Cannot change network to bridged there are no un-bridged host network adapters .

I tried all what you already googled šŸ˜€

Better to work around šŸ˜‰

1- I setup my vmnet as NAT from Virtual Network Editor :

Remove your DHCP checkbox:

2- I bridged my (VMware Network Adapter VMnet8) with my Wifi ā€œor your physical adapterā€

3- I assigned the created adapter a different IP than the automatically assigned one:

4- I assigned the VM vmnet8 Network:

5- The VM picked an IP from my wireless router:

6- I can ping internet ,, with pleasure J

About Ahmad Sabry ElGendi

https://www.linkedin.com/pub/ahmad-elgendi/94/223/559
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to There are no un-bridged host network adapters !

  1. Tone says:

    Fantastic thanks. Had the same issues amd this solved it. Star!!

Leave a Reply

