WWN

WWPN# Port name, which is a 64-bit identifier (a 60-bit value preceded by a 4-bit Network Address Authority identifier), of the Fibre Channel port, and which is worldwide unique.

WWNN# Node name, which is a 64-bit identifier (a 60-bit value preceded by a 4-bit Network Address Authority identifier), of the Fibre Channel node, and which is worldwide unique.

EMC has a standard scheme that Data Domain adopted with DDOS 5.4 systems.

DD/EMC OUI : 00:21:88#The main difference is the NAA type, which is type 5.
Port LED color is blue#

WWN , New Format Example#

About Ahmad Sabry ElGendi

https://www.linkedin.com/pub/ahmad-elgendi/94/223/559
This entry was posted in EMC. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WWN

  1. mild says:

    What change in the WWN format of the EMC Data Domain OS 5.4?
    a. First segment
    b. NAA type 1
    c. NAA type 5
    d. Last segment

  2. I believe yes , it’s almost a year for my exam , but if I had it in my exam I would choose NAA type 5

    • Mild says:

      Thank you very much
      I was the fourth time already.
      If I have a question I can ask you right here.
      sorry for grammar I’m not good english

      • No worries , I passed from 3rd attempt , EMC is very mean , you have to attend training online or class to be able to pass , if your question will requires an answer exposing the exam , I won’t be able to answer here , but I will try to help as much as I can in’sha’allah “by god willing”

      • mild says:

        Thank you very much

    • mild says:

      If you know, please help me.
      I suspect there are some

      A customer report that their EMC Data Domain system is running out of space. They manually removed many fast copies…However this has not increased available space on the system
      What else must be done to regain space used by fast copies?
      a. Run file system cleaning to reclaim space
      b. Remove the Mtree that contain the fast space
      c. Expire the fast copies when they are removed
      d. Expire and remove the snapshot that were used to create the fast copies

      What should I answer

Leave a Reply

